Thanksgiving message from a former student

A former student from years ago (no old lady jokes!!) sent this message on Facebook yesterday. It was completely out of nowhere, but completely appreciated. Aaaaaaaand I may have shed a single tear, but keep that on the DL.

Hey Hedge!
 
I just wanted you to know that you are my favorite teacher ever (don’t tell any other teachers) and you’ve really had an influence on me personally as well as scholastically. Scholastically, you were the first teacher to really challenge me and you always pushed me and I can’t thank you enough because you really helped me strive for the best and you’re encouragement really helped. Personally, you’re just awesome! You’re hyper, upbeat attitude always kept me laughing and I always loved hearing you cheer from the stands at basketball games! I always knew I could come by your room and talk and you would always be happy to see me. I miss you and I hope to see you before too long! Happy Thanksgiving!
2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving message from a former student

  1. Hey Hedge!

    That's exactly the teacher I see you as. Lucky kid.

    Lucky me for knowing you, my dear friend. I love you!!

    Like

  2. What a sweet note! Anytime people ask “what is a good gift for a teacher” I always say “a handwritten (or typed 🙂 note.” They are the the best presents and always the ones that I kept.

    Jackie Shlecter
    @SocraticOrg

    Like

Leave a Reply

